Sports News

Kenyan: Benson Kipruto wins as Eliud Kipchoge takes 10th position – TOKYO MARATHON

A Kenya long-distance runner, Benson Kipruto, has emerged as the winner of the Tokyo marathon finishing at 2.02.16.

He won ahead of Timothy Kiplagat and Vincent Kipkemoi Ng’etich. The two finished at 2.02.55 and 2.04.18, respectively. Eliud Kipchoge the all time word record holder took the 10th position.

The president of the Republic of Kenya Dr. William Samoei Ruto has led Kenyans in congratulating Kenyas, who have made the country proud.

Congratulations Benson Kipruto, Timothy Kiplagat and Vincent Kipkemoi Ngetich for the breathtaking podium sweep in the Tokyo Marathon. Your hard work and dedication to the sport have earned you all respect globally, and it makes us very proud of you. Cheers!

President William Ruto Posts on X (Formally Twitter)

Rosemary Wanjiru finished the second position in the women’s race. She took 2.16.14 to finish her race.


  • Benson Kipruto (Kenya) 2:02:16 (Course Record)
  • Timothy Kiplagat (Kenya) 2:02:55
  • Vincent Kipkemoi Ngetich 2:04:18
  • Hailemaryam Kiros (Ethiopia) 2:05:43
  • Tsegaye Getachew (Ethiopia) 2:06:25
  • Bethwel Kibet (Kenya) 2:06:26
  • Haimro Alame (Israel) 2:06:27
  • Simon Kariuki (Kenya) 2:06:29
  • Yusuke Nishiyama (Japan) 2:06:31
  • Eliud Kipchoge (Kenya) 2:06:50

Tambua Africa Reporter

Blogger and news writer at Tambua Africa News.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Allow Ads to view this page.